Tuesday, June 10, 2008

Questions for unlimited bandwidth

Search for unlimited bandwidth

Use the hostican coupon code for more saving and discounts, get them from http://www.hosticanreview.org/hostican/hostican-coupons

server 4 is up again

Tue, 16 Oct 2007 00:25:35 +0200

Time to take a trip on the web hosting express. I am your hosting train engineer here to help you choo-choo your way to a better web hosting and web development experience. So all aboard who are coming aboard as we head down the rail to Hostingtopia.

Register Your Domain Name Right

Mon, 05 Mar 2007 17:43:11 +0000
So you’ve got your web site together, you know what your business plan is, and now you’re ready to register your domain name. It’ll be easy, right? Just contact the right site, pay them $35 or so, and you’re done.
Wrong. You can register your domain name this way, but there are better ways to go ...]

Ix web hosting uptime for January 2008

Sun, 02 Mar 2008 08:17:23 +0000
Ix web hosting uptime for January 2008: 99.005% (over the Internet)
For the month of January 2008, the ix web hosting uptime recorded as 99% over the internet. This means the server uptime and network uptime would be much more than this figures. The ix uptime report below is taken from multiple remote location at various ...]

This might not be important if you only have 5 or 10 domain names.

When we start talking hundreds of domain names this could become

a not so easily solved problem. Please share your views and what you

did with the domain names of yours at RegisterFly.

Go to Hostican.com

HostPower.info :: Official Company Blog

Mon, 09 Jun 2008 07:11:20 -0500
Maximum HostPower is the best hosting company in Serbia. This is official blog


host gator dedicated
host gator dns
host gator domain

Labels:

Secrets of dedicated host server

Current dedicated host server News

September 2004

Mon, 15 Sep 2003 14:20:56 -0400

Web Host Industry Review Magazine - September 2004Table of Contents


Turning Points

Automation


Discount Dedicated

Exodus


Boom and Bust

Site Builders







DreamHost Invitations - What's That?!

Tue, 27 May 2008 22:20:56 +1000

Opened my DreamHost control panel today and found the Rewards Section is now completely different. A new item has been added — DreamHost Invitations, which I have no idea what it is, since I don’t currently have any of this special offerings.



DreamHost Invitations



I have searched on Google, WHT and a few other blogs, and cannot find any info on what exactly DreamHost Invitations are. Any one has any idea? I am in the process of getting a DreamHost account to a not-for-profit organisation, and a discount like $150 off 5-year plan would be very useful.





Server Build Standards

Thu, 05 Jan 2006 00:00:00 EST
For a web hosting business the servers are pretty much the foundation of the business from a technical standpoint. If the servers go down the impact for the business can be severe.




Easy CGI Announce Linux VPS Hosting Plans & Windows 2008 Shared Plans

Wed, 14 May 2008 18:47:59 +0000


At the time of our last Easy CGI hosting review , the company were only offering shared Windows Hosting.


They have now expanded their services to offer Linux VPS Hosting. Take advantage of the latest VPS product offering by Easy CGI. Featuring the Plesk Control Panel and Fedora Core 7, this new line of services provide a cost efficient and powerful hosting solution. VPS Hosting provides the most cost efficient solution for server administrators and web hosting companies looking to resell hosting services. Host unlimited domains and manage your websites with Plesk 8.2 Control Panel. These servers are so versatile that you can even set up Game servers such as Counter Strike or Half Life easily with the Plesk Control Panel. Easy CGI has also added two more Windows VPS hosting plans to its already popular product offerings.


Easy CGI Now Offers Windows 2008 Hosting. Take advantage of the latest Windows Server platform, Windows 2008. Featuring an even more secure platform, FastCGI for optimal performance of PHP scripts, and the .Net Framework 3.5 with ASP.Net 2.0/1.1. This new hosting platform is for the elite programmer as well as the novice designer.


Hosting Features



  • Windows 2008/2003 Server Hosting

  • PHP 5.2.4

  • ASP.Net 1.1/2.0 and ASP.Net Framework 3.5

  • Script Install Tool (DotNetNuke, Community Server, PHPBB)

  • Free Web Traffic Reports

  • SitePal Talking Avatars


With these latest improvements and hosting deals, EasyCGI will have a far wider appeal and with prices for the VPS deals starting at under $40 the new Linux package looks even more attractive.






No Rating

With the additional workforce HM+BH's staff will reach 200 people.

How to Podcast

Sun, 03 Sep 2006 03:32:57 -0400

How to Podcast



How to Podcast - WebsiteMaven.comPodcasting is all the rage these days. MP3 players are ubiquitous from teenagers on skateboards to old people on elliptical trainers in the gym. Stationed overseas, I became more and more weary of the poor content on AFN and finally purchased an MP3 player so I could listen to better.



Because the Apple iPod quickly attained a position of dominance in the MP3 player industry and Apple came up with a great, simple way for users to listen to content, the process of "broadcasting" audio and video content via Web download has come to be known as Podcasting. This article will cover, soup to nuts, what podcasting is and how you, your church, or your organization can both use and/or publish your own Podcasts.

read more



Featured dedicated host server Items



For almost all new website owners, finding the perfect host is a time consuming
and stressful process. hostgator.com works hard to simplify the process, and
makes choosing the perfect hosting package as easy as possible. They feature
packages that will suit websites of almost all types, no matter what the
bandwidth requirements, storage needs, or language support.



When you visit the hostgator website, you will first find several aspects of the
site itself that make moving forward intuitive. Their phone numbers are
immediately available should you have any questions, and several different
packages are only a click or two away. From their $4.95 per month shared hosting
package, to their dedicated server offerings starting from $174 per month, there
is a solution for all different budgets, levels of experience, and feature
requirements.



For the experienced domain and hosting guru, hostgator.com website domain name
hosting offers free domain transfer, free file transfers, free database
transfers, and free script transfers, among other things. These services make
moving your existing websites to hostgator a breeze, allowing you to focus on
the more important aspects of website ownership, such as content creation and
customer service.



Speaking of customer support, hostgator offers amazing support to all customers,
no matter which hosting package they may subscribe to. From 24 hour telephone
support, to flash tutorials, to an extremely comprehensive knowledge base,
hostgator.com makes getting your questions answered an exceedingly efficient and
rewarding process. No longer will you have to wait days to receive an e-mail
response from your current host. Answers to basic, account related questions, as
well as the most advanced technical questions, are just a phone call away at all
times. The phone support staff has proven to be quite helpful, and wait times
while seeking technical support of any kind is generally minimal.



Regarding their hosting packages, one of the more interesting and cost effective
packages seems to be the most popular option available on hostgator.Com. For
$7.95 per month, website owners can enjoy hosting unlimited websites, free
set-up, 600 gigabytes of storage, and 6,000 gigabytes of bandwidth. Given the
rates of other hosting providers for similar services, it is very easy to see
how inexpensive hostgator actually is.



Hosting your website doesn�t have to be a nightmare. By finding a quality host
that will assist you in the process of getting set up, such as hostgator.com,
you will be able to focus on promotional efforts, as opposed to constant
technical issues with your website itself.



Click Here to go to hostican website.


Life is full of questions; so this article was written with the intention of solving the question on dedicated host server. Sure do hope that your questions have been answered.
#







Fujitsu Computer Systems Corporation
Get the latest in mobile software for your BlackBerry Curve at Handango!


cheap web hosting provider
cheap web hosting reseller
cheap web hosting review
cheap web hosting reviews
|

Labels:

Monday, June 09, 2008

making a dedicated server directory

Thoughts about making a dedicated server

Go to Hostican.com

Go to Hostican.com

Bluehost Location on Google Map

Mon, 05 May 2008 10:55:35 +0000
Here is the location map to Bluehost Inc, Research Way, Orem, Utah.
View Larger Map
Go to Bluehost.com
Share This

But what I really wanted to see was what results the Godaddy domain suggestion tool would offer as alternatives. Here’s what came up:



Handango Inc.
Win 10K


girly space
graphic design
home server
| |

Labels:

Thursday, June 05, 2008

hosting company For Your Reading Pleasure

Recommended hosting company Items



Do you know what Lunarpages customers have in common? Completly satisfaction. A
sense of fortune or luck for being part of this great host provider, call
whatever you want, I feel that way. I Highly recommend it, support rarely you
need it, but when is the time they are very, very professional, is the best, is
exactly why Lunarpages is the best host provider, their people! Go Lunar!



Click Here to go to Lunar Pages
website.


The matter on hosting company written here has been written in such a way that it facilitates easy memorization. This memorized matter can later be used.
#






image host
image hosting
|

Labels:

Information about host gator dns

Learn all about host gator dns

Download the PDF and let me know what you think.� Also as far as distribution goes, please feel free to share the link to download it to anybody and everybody you know.� This is a project of mine I have been working on getting together for some time now and I want everybody to know it is free of charge.�

Domain Kiting is one of those terms that seems a ‘bit odd when your first hear it, but I promise it does make a little ‘bit of sense.� Think of it as you trying to fly a kite, it says up for a while then falls.� Then you put it back up in the air, fly it some more and you do this till you get bored.� In the domain name world kiting is the process of deleting a domain name during the 5 day grace period and then re-registering it for another 5 day grace period, and so on and so forth.� Then you just wash, rinse, repeat.�

Dotster - MOBI Domain Names and VPS Web Hosting Offers

Wed, 14 May 2008 19:51:48 +0000

Dotster, one of my preferred choices for domain names have announced an extension to their special offers on .MOBI domains which will now be available until June 30 2008.


To find out more pop over to the site and use the coupon code “GOMOBILE” when placing your order.


$9.99 .Mobi Registrations at MyDomain.com


There is also a very limited time offer with the following coupon codes, expiring on 19/5/2008


MOTHERS15 - 15% off total order for purchases of $50 or more

MOTHERS20 - 20% off total order for purchases of $75 or more

MOTHERS25 - 25% off total order for purchases of $150 or more (Dotster.com only)


Dotster are also offering VPS hosting for the very low price of just $23.96 per month for a year.


If you are looking for more hosting power this is a very attractive offer, giving you you the power of a dedicated server for a fraction of the cost and features cPanel Fantastico, root access, unlimited domains, and reseller hosting all in one affordable package. Virtual Private Server hosting such as this is a great step up for those outgrowing their shared server plans.


For any of these offers just head over to Dotster and navigate your way to the deal you are interested in.



No Rating

October 2006

Mon, 16 Oct 2006 12:22:15 -0400
Web Host Industry Review Magazine - October 2006Table of Contents


Interview: Doug Erwin

Classroom Hosting


Online Learning

On-the-Job Training


Tutorials

Legal Q&A







That’s the first line of an open letter posted on adwordsgoogle.de, docsgoogle.de and six other domain names. The sites’ owner and letter’s author, German IT guy Sebastian Klein, wants to give his domains to Google in exchange for a job.

Megaupload links

Fri, 29 Feb 2008 22:36:08 -0600
downloads on megaupload host of movies and tv-shows



Site5 Invades The Planet!

Thu, 28 Feb 2008 21:30:33 +0000
Literally!
Brendan Diaz and I were invited to attend a VIP customer session at The Planet’s headquarters in Houston, TX last week. After a jam-packed, fun-filled 24 hours of meetings with top people at The Planet, we are confident that we are in very capable hands.
Once the sessions were complete, we hopped in our account manager’s ...]

host gator dns Items For Viewing



Well, my first official review. In this review I will be covering a brief
outline of the hosting website, hostican.



I�ll start things off by simply saying, �wow.� In these first few days, I could
not be more pleased. I switched from using the hosting company HostMonster.com.
Let me confidently say that I made the right switch.



First things first, service. I had to call HostMonster about 2 times initially
when I joined them. What a pain! There was a line every time I needed to talk to
a representative, and I�ll add that their �Hold� music is just plain awful. When
I switched to hostican, I called them up, bam, talking with a person
immediately. No waits, no ear-ripping music, nothing except good �ol people to
talk to. Not to mention their demeanor and manners. I must say, my experience
with their service has up to this point been absolutely seamless.



Now lets move on to hosting. The best thing about their hosting, in my eyes, is
the simplicity of their two different plans. They are both relatively
inexpensive, come loaded with lots of useful features, and have some great
resources available. The base plan comes with 200GB of disk space, 2 domain
names, one FREE domain, 2,500GB of monthly bandwidth, along with being
e-commerce enabled. Impressive. Remember, that is just the basic plan, only
$6.95 per month.



Now I will admit I haven�t had a whole lot of time to mess around with the
control panel, however they do offer a demo control panel for anyone interested
in looking at that, just go to their site. Now there was one feature that
ultimately switched me to hostican - Wordpress. I�m sure there are lots of other
dedicated hosts that offer wordpress, but hostican made it so simple, it was
absolutely unbelievable. You just go onto control panel, click install
wordpress, and bam, there you go. Dont forget that hostican also provides tons
of free video tutorials on everything from setting up email addresses to
managing files in control panel. I however will only be using the WordPress
features, so the rest of the control panel is up to you to test.



The last thing I will write about for now that really grabbed my attention was
their affiliate program. It is quite amazing I must say. It�s free to setup, you
dont even have to have a domain hosted with them to make an account. Basically,
they pay you �X� amount of dollars per person that signs up using your unique
link. The rates are $70 for the first 4 people you get and $90 for everyone
after that (This resets every month). Also, you can get higher rates if you are
able to refer over 10 people every month. Talk about big money! I signed up for
this right away, and I have their advertisement in my top header that goes to my
unique link. If you sign up under that, you help me and you dont have to pay
extra fees, hidden fees, nothing like that. So if you are in need of a host and
are in a giving mood, feel free to click that Ad up in the top header for
hostican.com.



Well, thats my very simple and basic review. My overall impressions of hostican
are perfect. Up till now things have been smooth, simple, easy, fast,
everything. I would definitely recommend their services to you, and remember,
click my affiliate link to help me out! Overall 10/10, excellent hosting
company.



Click Here to go to hostican website.


This composition on host gator dns was written with the purest intention of spreading information host gator dns. Let it retain its purity.
#







Compusa (Systemax, Inc.)
Keep multiple Macs in sync and access your contacts, calendar & bookmarks from anywhere with .Mac Sync.


cheap web hosting company
cheap web hosting directory
cheap web hosting domain
|

Labels:

Top 10 e commerce web hosting

Current e commerce web hosting News

Original post blogged on b2evolution.

How Does it Happen?

Here are a few ideas of how you can use your web stats to tremendously grow your web hosting site.

What is the difference between Windows and Linux Hosting?

Fri, 25 May 2007 12:09:40 +0000
There are somethings that run on Windows and not Linux. Windows hosting will support ASP / ASP.net and MSSQL where as currently Linux will not. If you need the listed applications then select a Windows hosting package, if not choose Linux.

In Case You've Read Otherwise, SmugMug Still Loves S3

Mon, 12 Mar 2007 17:01:00 -0400

Last Thursday night, I came across this SearchStorage.com article via the Storagezilla blog. Beth Pariseau wrote that Amazon's Simple Storage Service (S3) has had "performance and reliability issues serious enough" to prompt second thoughts among early adopters. In particular, SmugMug CEO Don MacAskill recently decided to move hot storage back in-house.



The instant I finishing reading the article, my RSS reader lit up with Don's response. He still loves Amazon, even if S3 hasn't solved the "speed of light problem". It takes at least 60-80ms for bytes of data to travel the distance between SmugMug's west coast location and Amazon's east coast data center. There's no getting around that. He moved hot storage closer to his web servers NOT to solve Amazon's performance problems, but to reduce those thousands of miles to inches. Don also tracked down the Storagezilla post and added a comment there.



Fast forward to this morning, when someone sent me a snippet from a Tier 1 Research news brief in which Dan Golding wrote about Amazon's disillusioned users. I gave Dan a hard time for basing his article on the same two customers Beth interviewed without giving her credit. Dan argued that attribution isn't customary in the analyst world. Besides, we shouldn't even be having this conversation. As a non-subscriber, I should have deleted any T1R content that came my way upon receipt.



Ironically, during his HostingCon presentation last year, T1R founder Andy Schoepfer's key message was "don't be an island". It's important for web hosting providers to connect customers to external ecosystems like eBay and Amazon, because no e-business can thrive in isolation. Given T1R's Hosting 2.0 advocacy, Dan's reaction seemed... Analyst 1.0-ish. But towards the end of our conversation, he did promise that an upgrade is on the way. As a point of reference, Burton Group, Dan's former employer, has a great blog that links to external sources. Same goes for Forrester. And at least 220 other research firms, including T1R parent company The 451 Group. Raven Zachary, who leads 451's open source practice, is even on Twitter!



Anyway, I'll get off my soapbox now and back to Amazon. I think every web hosting exec needs to read Don's blog post - along with Robert Cichon's post on customer satisfaction metrics. Robert said a hosting provider has done a good job if (a) the company gets written testimonials, (b) customers refer other customers because they're happy with service quality, and (c) customers defend the company against negative remarks. Amazon gets three points based on Don's reaction. What's your score?





The number of 1 and 1 registered .ORG domains increased by over 30 percent over the past 12 months, suggesting an increase in web activity within the non-profit and charity sectors. With the availability of .ORG domains for only $6.99 per year - including a 5 page website, search engine submission and private registration- it has never been easier or more affordable to take a good cause to the web. 1 and 1 joins the .ORG Public Interest Registry (PIR) and its ‘World Voices’ campaign in recognizing the remarkable achievements of the .ORG community.

That is all the proper IP\’s for your server, not sure how it happened but when they did the upgrade they reassigned some of your other IP\’s and assigned new ones, which I only just got all of today. I\’ve added and configured them on your server so as long as you use the IP\’s listed above you should have no more problems.

We have been very thorough in providing as much information on e commerce web hosting as possible in this article. Please use it to make our efforts fruitful.We have been very thorough in providing as much information on e commerce web hosting as possible in this article. Please use it to make our efforts fruitful.
#






ebsco host
ecommerce web hosting
|

Labels: