Saturday, May 31, 2008

Everything about cheapest web hosting

Top 10 cheapest web hosting

Our 8 Month Anniversary!

Tue, 06 May 2008 21:01:12 +0000
As of September 6th, 2007, we have been online for 8 months. During that time, it has been a labor of love adding web hosts, verifying reviews, and maintaining this site.
Near the end of April, we went through and discovered there was 8 web hosts that went out of business during this short time frame. ...]

JaguarPC Partners with Elfbox

Sun, 03 Jun 2007 04:29:32 +0000
News:Offers 50% off JaguarPC’s colocation service to any customer purchasing an Elfbox server, until July 4, 2007.Read full story

Fantastico updated - Fantastico De Luxe 2.10.2 r33

Mon, 05 Feb 2007 18:16:36 +0000
Fantastico has released a new update to their software:
Fantastico De Luxe 2.10.2 r33 (LATEST and STABLE releases)
Updates:
- Drupal: 4.7.5 -> 5.1
- Geeklog: 1.4.0sr5-1 -> 1.4.1
- Open-Realty: 2.3.4 -> 2.3.6
- PHProjekt: 5.1 -> 5.2

When you are starting a web site, one of your chief concerns is stability. Any time that the web site spends offline as a result of technical problems is time that your customers are unable to use your site, and this is bad for your bottom line. Businesses tend to want the most stable operating system for their web sites to minimize the dreaded server crash.

ThinkHost $30.00 OFF Coupon

Wed, 28 May 2008 16:57:46 +0000
Our partner website “Web Hosting Resource Kit” has just released an exclusive coupon for ThinkHost web hosting. As this coupon is exclusively reserved for visitors of The Web Hosting Resource Kit, we cannot present you the coupon code, but we can certainly direct you to the web page that carries this ThinkHost Discount coupon.
ThinkHost ...]

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/memberprofiles

That’s the first line of an open letter posted on adwordsgoogle.de, docsgoogle.de and six other domain names. The sites’ owner and letter’s author, German IT guy Sebastian Klein, wants to give his domains to Google in exchange for a job.

You can get $50 dollars instant discount on hostican shared hosting plan sign up, by using the Hostican Coupon : BestHosting-12

Recommended cheapest web hosting Items



unarpages is a flourishing hosting company that was founded in 2000. With a
respectable track record and a clear view of the future, Lunarpages has been
providing reliable hosting solutions to more than 100,000 satisfied customers.



LunarPages.com is an experienced host that offers an impressive assortment of
hosting solutions that will meet the requirement of most individuals. The Basic
hosting plan represents the most affordable solution for small websites and
personal blogs. Very robust, the 350bg storage, 3500gb data transfer and
unlimited MySQL databases provides an above averaged package all for the
affordable price of only $6.95mo. The Basic Hosting plan also includes one free
domain, 10 add-on domains, unlimited subdomains and unlimited emails which is
very impressive.



The business hosting is the next alternative that is indented to cater for the
growing business hosting market. Well balanced and extremely robust, this plan
offers all the basic requirements needed to host a business site. The package
arrives with 3500gb data transfer, unlimited storage all combined with unlimited
databases, Email and FTP accounts. To make the Business hosting plan even more
irresistible Lunarpages also includes four free domains and $700 worth of
CoffeeCup Design Software free. All the shared hosting plans come standard with
the fantastico control panel which provides over 35 scripts for easy install.



For individuals requiring more bandwidth and storage space the Linux Virtual
Private Server is the perfect solution. Flawlessly measured the virtual server
plan delivers the perfect solution for larger, additionally demanding websites
like ecommerce and business portals. Available for only $39.95mo the virtual
server plan provides 1000gb (1TB) data transfer, 20gb storage and the option to
host unlimited sites. Most professional webmasters will find this an excellent
well balanced solution.



LunarPages also provides an excellent dedicated hosting package that is a breath
of fresh air when compared to similar plans offered by other hosts. The Linux
alternative represents the best price/performance combination and is very
accessible at only $99. Delivering a stable hosting solution the Dedicated I
provides a reasonable option with 512mb ram, 80gb storage, powered by an Intel�
Celeron 2.0ghz processor. For a more complete alternative we suggest the
Dedicated III comprised of a Dual Intel� Xeon� 2.66ghz processor combined with
1024mb ram, 200gb storage all of which is available for only $235/mo.



With a superior customer service the LunarPages.com support crew is extremely
competent and always provided assistance when required. The support forum is a
good place to start since most questions have already been answered which will
save customers a lot of time.



We highly recommend LunarPages to anyone looking for a great web host. Their
servers are extremely reliable and the prices low when compared to the
competition. We regard LunarPages an excellent host that will satisfy most users
regardless of their needs. Our special attention goes to the Basic hosting plan
for its robustness and the Dedicated III plan for its low price. In the end we
consider LunarPages a reliable, affordable and stable host perfect for anyone
looking for a good hosting solution.

Click Here to go to Lunar Pages
website.



The aim of this article was to spread as much information on cheapest web hosting as possible. We surely do hope that we have succeeded in it.
#







Compusa (Systemax, Inc.)
The Best Electronic deals on the web at CompUSA!


ecommerce web hosting review
email hosting
email web hosting

Labels:

unlimited web hosting and More

unlimited web hosting web sites

Changing your domain’s name servers (DNS)

Sun, 24 Jun 2007 19:08:47 +0000
It’s one of the easiest things related to web hosting, changing DNS. There are two ways to change DNS on domain names.
 1. When you purchased your domain name, some registrar’s will provide you with a domain username/password to manage your domain name. Simply log into the domain management area. Usually the name server settings will be ...]

Godaddy Redesign Needed?

vDomainHosting Blog

Thu, 01 May 2008 11:39:02 -0500
vDomainHosting is the Network and Internet Solutions Company that is here to exceed your goals.rnrnvDomainHosting has been optimizing the way we do business for a few years now. With the experience we've gained, vDomainHosting would like to help you

A little ‘bit of a shorter show this week around to make room for another podcast’s release this week but still have a lot of topics I want to cover one on one just with you, and you, and you over there who doesn’t even like this show but you listen because you know your even going to get something out of it. This podcast is for one and all - from the web hosts to the hosting clients and everyone in between.

Today`s suggestion:



Company information



hostgator is one of the fastest growing companies in the web hosting industry.
It has been talked about a lot on popular web hosting forums like
WebHostingTalk.com for example. The company has been founded in 2002 and by the
time of this review their site says that more than 200,000 domains are hosted on
their servers.



hostgator hosting facilities are located in the one of the best Internet data
centers in US: �The Planet� (www.theplanet.com) Dallas/TX, USA.





hostgator is one of the so called �GigaHosts�, but it looks like so far they
manage to deliver what they promise.

Equipment



The company offers Linux based hosting. By the time of our review the servers
were running Linux Red Hat 9.0. The server where our account has been located
was running 4 x Intel(R) Xeon(TM) 2.40GHz CPUs with 4GB RAM and a 200GB SCSI
drive.



hostgator hosting environment is based on Cpanel/WHM - one of the most popular
web hosting Control panel software packages. It is feature-rich and easy to use.





Services and features



hostgator offers shared hosting packages, reseller hosting plans and dedicated
servers. I would not recommend their dedicated servers as they are pricey.
However, the Shared and Reseller plans are quite a good deal.



Shared hosting plans: The cheapest plan costs only $6.95/month paid on yearly
basis and includes 3.5GB of web space and 50GB of transfer per month. It is
quite a lot of space at quite a reasonable price. It has all the regular
features Control Panel, Webmail, scripting languages, databases, a free scripts
Installer (Fantastico), anti-spam protection, etc. With the cheapest plan you
can host only one web site per hosting account. If you wish to have multiple
sites hosted (multi-domain hosting) you will need to go for a more expensive
plan where prices start $9.95/mo and you have the option to pay on a monthly
basis. With the shared hosting plans you can host multiple sites; however they
are add-on domains. (e.g. you do not have separate Control Panel for each hosted
web site)



Semi-dedicated plans: At first we thought these are kind of VPS plans, however
after we talked to an online sales rep on their site it appeared that these
semi-dedicated packages actually are like shared hosting plans, however they
include more resources (25GB space, 500GB transfer) and most importantly what
makes them different from a shared hosting plan is that the server where the
semi-dedicated plans are located host relatively small number of users. That is
you share the server resources with less users and in this way you have more CPU
power at your disposal. For example if you have 300-400 users on a regular
shared hosting server, when you are on a semi-dedicated you will share the
server with only 15-20 other customers. Of course the pricing is much higher
compared to a shared hosting plan � $74.95/mo.



Reseller hosting plans: Starting $24.95/mo you can purchase a reseller hosting
account with 5GB of web space and 50GB of bandwidth. The reseller package gives
you the option to host separate websites using a single reseller account. If you
are a web designer a reseller account might by the right option for you as you
will be able to offer you clients decent hosting services. hostgator even went
one step ahead and offer some great tools for resellers, such as Billing manager
application, merchant accounts, ready-to-use templates and even a free domain
name registration account with one of the biggest registrars eNom.com. So if you
are looking for a place to host multiple sites with separate Control Panels
hostgator is worth trying out.



Dedicated servers: As mentioned above hostgator services include dedicated
server packages as well. The offerings start with a 2.4 GHz Super Celeron to
Dual 2.4 GHz Xeons servers. So in case your site outgrows the shared or
semi-dedicated hosting plans you may go to a dedicated server. All servers are
equipped with a Panel/WHM which makes the server management an easy task.

Customer service/support



hostgator offers 24/7 customer support over email, phone and live chat. While
we�ve been testing our account, we had several interactions with their support.
Usually, we got replies in 15-20 minutes. However on some occasions it took a
bit more. Our questions varied from simple howtos through some more
advanced/tech related ones and finally some requests that should be handled by
3rd level support (which usually take more time to be completed than a regular
support request). Almost all of our requests have been handled properly. The
only problem they fail to resolve was a question regarding a PHP script. We saw
they have the PHP engine running as CGI and decided to check their knowledge in
PHP. We�ve created a sample HTTP Auth script (actually we took the example
provided at http://www.php.net/features.http-auth) and uploaded it to our
account. Just of reference, when PHP is running as CGI HTTPAuth will not work
properly (this is a limitation by design). The support person who handled the
ticket was unaware of this limitation and provided us with some wrong answers.



In general the support reps were friendly and polite, even we acted as a bad
customer and even we�ve been rude in some of our requests. Our overall rating
for their support is 9 out of 10.

Signup process



The signup process is easy and intuitive. They accept a wide range of payment
options, including: Credit card payments (VISA/MasterCard/American Express),
Paypal, checks, bank transfers, cash and money orders.



In general you will get the account active in 20-30 minutes after your payment
has been processes.



However with our signup we encountered a little trouble. When you go through
their order process at some step you are asked to specify username and password
for your new hosting account. For the matter of simplicity we used one and the
same word for both our username and password. The order form accepted these
values, however later on it appeared that they have created an issue. Most
probably hostgator use some hosting automation software to open hosting accounts
when they receive a payment. However, the Cpanel has a restriction for username
and password similarity. So when we placed our order their billing system failed
to activate the account on the hosting server and the hosting account email we
have received was incomplete and was missing the hosting server IP address. So,
we have been unable to use the account as actually the account has not been
created at all. Luckily, the troubles have been resolved in several support
tickets and email messages and a short live chat session.



Overall experience



Our overall experience with hostgator is positive. Although we have used their
services for a month we had no major problems and the hosting account
performance and speed were at a very good level. The only issues we had were the
ones we have already described above. Despite these, we would recommend
hostgator to anybody looking for a web host. They offer quality and reliable,
feature-rich services backed up with friendly and prompt support.



Click Here to go to hostican website.


All this matter was written with passion, which led to the speedy completion of this writing on unlimited web hosting. Let this passion burn for some time.
#






cheap affordable web hosting
cheap domain hosting
| | |

Labels:

Friday, May 30, 2008

web server hosting resources

All about web server hosting

Tips for successful Kernel Recompilation in Linux

Tue, 01 Jan 2008 11:40:04 -0500
"Kernel compilation is a tough nut to crack" - Most frequently this would be followed by a sigh if the recompiled kernel is not booting up. Though the nut has the look of a tough one to crack, kernel recompilation is still an inescapable affair that every Linux system administrator runs into, sooner or later. I too had to.
With this article, I intend to walk you through the phases of compiling a kernel. I am sure it will inspire confidence in you so that compiling a kernel is no longer a "mission impossible".

From coast to coast, and all around the hosting world we all have times where we contact support and they say that nothing is wrong. Today I’ll show you how to paint a better picture for support of your hosting problems as well as…

There are definitely great things in the service provided by

GoDaddy.com. For example their change of NS is the best

of all the registrars that I have ever used. Within minutes

it propagates, while with others you could wait easily a day

or even two to three.

Parallels Summit is very "hands-on"

Mon, 19 May 2008 13:43:11 -0800

theWHIR.com posted a photo:


Parallels Summit is very "hands-on"





How to Podcast

Sun, 03 Sep 2006 03:32:57 -0400

How to Podcast



How to Podcast - WebsiteMaven.comPodcasting is all the rage these days. MP3 players are ubiquitous from teenagers on skateboards to old people on elliptical trainers in the gym. Stationed overseas, I became more and more weary of the poor content on AFN and finally purchased an MP3 player so I could listen to better.



Because the Apple iPod quickly attained a position of dominance in the MP3 player industry and Apple came up with a great, simple way for users to listen to content, the process of "broadcasting" audio and video content via Web download has come to be known as Podcasting. This article will cover, soup to nuts, what podcasting is and how you, your church, or your organization can both use and/or publish your own Podcasts.

read more



Past & Present

Tue, 20 May 2008 07:10:47 -0800

theWHIR.com posted a photo:


Past & Present



Derek Vaughan (HostMySite's new head honcho of marketing) shares a smile for the camera with Monish Sood, previously the big cheese of marketing at HostMySite, on the Parallels boat cruise sponsored by Microsoft.





Back in the saddle ready to giddy up with you, and you and even you back onto the wide open plains of web hosting land.  From cybersquatting to hosting news we have a ‘bit of everything to deliver this week, so lets ride.

Recommended web server hosting Items



I've been with hostgator since around August of 2004. I signed up with a
reseller account to use as hosting for both myself and clients. My problems
began about a year ago with them, sometime in February or March of 2005 when one
of my sites was getting too much traffic. Now, I'm no fool. I understand that
shared hosting oversells and anyone who uses too many resources, even if still
within their quota, gets kicked off. What really shocked me, though, was no
warning. Not even emailing me after they had done it. Nothing, nada. I found out
by a member of the site that was suspended, someone I didn't even know, tracking
down my phone number and calling me.



I went to a dedicated server after that, but I kept my hostgator account for the
sites that were already hosted on it - about three client sites, as well as this
site right here.



Two days ago I come to post a blog and hmm, I get the suspended page. That's
weird. I check my email - no notices there. I log into their billing system -
nope, account not past due. What the heck? So I go to their online support chat
and ask them what's going on. I'm informed that I haven't paid my invoice. What
invoice? I have no invoice. I check my bank and I see that I in fact have not
paid them since January. But man, I could've swore I put it on automatic pay.
And hey, if there's no invoice, how can I pay anyway?! Isn't this a problem on
their end? They tell me I need to email sales.



Okay... so I email sales. 12 hours later, they email me back and inform me I
have an invoice, charging me all the way back to October. Uhhh? I KNOW I paid in
January, I have it in my bank statement. I check their billing system, and they
don't even have a backlog of that payment. Something really funky is going on
now. Their system is screwed up, but no matter who I talk to (and oh, I've
talked to everyone) nobody seems to know what's going on. Sales doesn't talk to
support, online support doesn't talk to phone support, so who the hell knows.



Strangely enough, while on the phone with a support guy who informed me I just
need to pay the invoice and then dispute it afterwards, I received an email from
a different support person that my account had been reactivated, and thank you
for the payment. Whaaat? Uh, whatever. At this point I'm just going to take what
I can get and run. Now I at least have backups of all my sites and am moving
them.



It's just astounding how bad a service this has been. I even posted on their
forums about it, in their "Customer Review" section, and it gets MOVED to
another section because I can't post a bad customer review simply because I
haven't paid. HELLO. I WANT TO PAY, JUST NOT MORE THAN I OWE. I NEED AN INVOICE.



Other problems I've had? Well, let's see. About a week ago my sites reverted
back a day and I could get no explanation on why. I had JUST looked at my access
logs the day before, happy about a new site that was already getting hits, and
the next day - logs are back to a day before. Weird. I contact online support
(bad idea, since it's always horrible support) and they have no idea. I guess I
imagined things?



UPDATE 4-20-07: Well, they finally just simply decided to take their bogus bonus
from my credit card that was filed with them, despite the fact that it's
incorrect, I didn't approve of the payment, or anything else. I've never seen
such bad service, support in my life. I can't even be bothered to dispute it
it's just so amazingly horrible.



UPDATE 10-18-07: I'm still with them, why? I don't know - so lazy when it comes
to my own websites. Anyway, so a couple days ago I notice my "main" reseller
account, the site is completely missing. Email is no longer working. I log into
Cpanel to see that it appears my whole site has disappeared. Cute!



Click Here to go to hostican website.


It is with a heavy heart that we have come to the end of this beautiful composition on web server hosting. Please do disburse its beauty to others.
#






cnet web hosting review
| |

Labels:

Short Review on web hosting companies review

Defination of web hosting companies review

Why is Linux stable? Servers running Linux web hosting just might be more stable because Linux is an open source operating system. The code is open to the public so that anyone can read it and suggest improvements or point out bugs. Over the years, Linux has been developed in various flavors such as Red Hat and Debian. Thousands and thousands of people have contributed their time and effort to making Linux web hosting run faster and to provide simpler, more efficient and bug free code. With an open programming environment, improvements are made on a continual basis and problems are seen relatively quickly and solved with a minimum of difficulty.

- Hostican Cpanel Web Hosting with unlimited bandwidth

- 3,000GB storage space, unlimited monthly bandwidth

- 24/7 support, live chat support, toll free phone

- Host up to 999 unique websites. Free domain name.

- Unlimited email, subdomain, MySQL. FTP. PHP 4/5.

- $50 Hostican Coupon: BestHosting-12

- Hostican Promo: Hostican Special Discount $90

What happens if Microsoft bought Yahoo?

Thu, 28 Jun 2007 18:19:45 +0000
There was some speculation in the media earlier last year that Microsoft was going to acquire Yahoo! Inc. Now, what would happen if the world’s software giant Microsoft bought the world’s number one online portal Yahoo!? I am not blogging about search engine issues here though there would be an angle to that too. Well, ...]

Photoshop Tutorials & Development

Fri, 29 Feb 2008 22:13:40 +0000

My question to you is - have you done anything like this before

- checking how much a domain name has produced within it’s

lifetime, be it money, or a site with a good Page Rank, and some

traffic to go with it? Did it pay several times it’s fee worth?

Utilizing Affiliate Programs to Increase Revenues

Mon, 03 Jan 2005 00:00:00 EST
Entering into affiliate co marketing agreements can be a great way to boost revenues and to provide complementary services to your customer base.





Best Web Hosting Review

Fri, 11 Apr 2008 16:09:19 +0000
The purpose of the Best Web Hosting Review is to provide you with the information and knowledge to permit you to choose the best web hosting companies.
Writing down a best web hosting review article is not an easy task as there’re so many factors and so many different individual requirements and expectations.
Anyway, after spending a ...]

web hosting companies review Products we recommend



hostgator Features Review

hostgator offers linux hosting only(even though they are expected to start
windows hosting in the near future). All their packages come with all the
features needed for a serious website. Baby and Swamp packages allow unlimited
domains(add on), which makes a lot of sense if you have multiple websites. They
use cPanel, which is the best control panel around. You get Fantastico script
installer which will install most of the popular open source scripts with few
clicks.



They support PHP4 & 5, SSH, Cron jobs, Python, Ruby On Rails etc. Also, all the
packages include enough POP3 accounts(20 for Hatchling and unlimited for
others).



hostgator Performance Review

hostgator host their sites on top-of-the-line Dual Xeon servers in their data
centers at Dallas. The data centers are well equipped and connects to 10
backbone providers. They offer 99.9% uptime Guarantee which is the industry
standard.



We started realtime testing of hostgator uptime on Feb 2008. The test is done on
a site hosted with hostgator, using a third party uptime monitor service. The
result after one week shows 99.78% uptime for our test site hosted with
hostgator.



While this is slightly less than the assure 99.9%, it is the BEST performance
out of top 4 hosts tested. There has never been a single case of site being down
for more than 3 minutes at a stretch. hostgator indeed lived up to their
reputation.



Click Here to go to hostican website.


web hosting companies review have always fascinated me. This is the initiative I needed in getting this article written on web hosting companies review, to let this fascination fascinate others.
#







Microsoft - Windows Marketplace
Accessorize Your Computer At Office Depot.


business web hosting reviews
buy web hosting
cheap affordable web hosting
| |

Labels:

Thoughts about storage space

Another Great storage space Article

It was very upsetting for us to find out that we were considered existing

customers of theirs, while this is incorrect. We might have used their

servers, but without our knowledge and indirectly, as it was purchased

from another hosting company and not from them.



Free Download: Download Your Free Copy of My Best of the Web Hosting Show Guides eBook!

Mitch Keeler - like this? visit Mitchelaneous.com | FirefoxFacts.com | WebHostingShow.com


That is why the better option is to build up your own list, which with the right online marketing tactics and strategy should not be too difficult to do. Once you have built a fairly huge list (which can be done quite quickly) you can then sell your hosting service to them even as you put up your web site to run the hosting service.

Something not many people know when choosing a web host is the importance of choosing a host that will aid your marketing and your website’s niche. This can be very important if you are running an online store depending on the geographic region you are focusing on. So first let’s start with an explanation of why this all depends on who your site’s visitors will be.

We have cybersquatting, but why not cybersitting or cyberstanding?  Just doesn’t seem to be fair, does it?  Personally growing a little tired myself of sticking “cyber” in front of anything dangerous or bad on the Web.  We’ll cover that and many more deep thought provoking questions on this week’s edition of the Web Hosting Show.


host gator support
|

Labels:

Wednesday, May 28, 2008

Free web hosting

web hosting provider reviews For Your Reading Pleasure

web hosting provider reviews Products we recommend



hostgator is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded
in 2002 and now it's six years in business.



hostgator.com average uptime is 99.902% (rank #2124 on our directory) with total
8145 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2005-10-05. Similar
companies with 99.902% uptime are ipower.com and icdsoft.com.



Search for "hostgator.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 207666
results so company name popularity rank is #42.



There have been 215 positive votes for hostgator and 53 negative. And overall
company rank on our directory is #101 (similar companies are netsonic.net and
registerfly.com)



Web Hosting Packages

Hatchling Plan (Type: Linux) - 350 GB space, 3000 GB bandwidth for $4.95/mo



Baby Plan (Type: Linux) - 600 GB space, 6000 GB bandwidth for $7.95/mo



Aluminum Plan (Type: Reseller) - 24 GB space, 250 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo



Copper Plan (Type: Reseller) - 40 GB space, 35 GB bandwidth for $34.95/mo



Silver Plan (Type: Reseller) - 60 GB space, 500 GB bandwidth for $49.95/mo



Gold Plan (Type: Reseller) - 80 GB space, 600 GB bandwidth for $74.95/mo



Diamond Plan (Type: Reseller) - 100 GB space, 700 GB bandwidth for $99.95/mo



Some technical data about hostgator.com

IP Location: Texas - Amarillo - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc

Blacklist Status: Clear

Nameserver: NS1.hostgator.COM

Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2
mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.1 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a

Website Title: Reseller Hosting - cPanel and Reseller Website Hosting by
hostgator

Description: Reseller hosting, dedicated servers, and virtual webhosting as
provided by hostgator LLC



Click Here to go to hostican website.


web hosting provider reviews have always fascinated me. This is the initiative I needed in getting this article written on web hosting provider reviews, to let this fascination fascinate others.
#







Microsoft - Windows Marketplace
Chairs at Office Depot!


file hosting
find cheap web hosting
free file hosting

Labels:

Tuesday, May 27, 2008

Another Great compare web hosting Article

Defination of compare web hosting

As I understand it, here's how I'd order the Intel processors, from the best to the weakest:

The beginning of a brand new year is the perfect time to reorganize a web hosting business that needs more marketing projects in order to increase traffic and sales. It is actually the perfect time to look back at one’s performance throughout the year and make a decision on specific areas that would require improvement.

1&1 Joins Open Source Foundation

Wed, 21 May 2008 00:00:00 +0000
The largest web host in Europe, and one of the largest in the world, said this week that it has joined the Open Source Business Foundation, making open source technology an important feature of its plan.

Bluehost review after 13 months hosted

Thu, 13 Mar 2008 20:34:24 +0000
www.bluehostreview.org is bluehost review site hosted with bluehost web hosting. Perhaps this is not the first time you heard of bluehostreview.org. This bluehost reviews site had been running since march 2007, until today march 2008. Over the 13 months of reviewing bluehost web hosting, this bluehost review blog had grown in size and popularity. This ...]

Real Web Hosts Real Reviews

Sat, 15 Mar 2008 18:22:42 -0500
Finding the dirt on web hosts.

Efficient PPC Review

Thu, 28 Feb 2008 04:34:39 +0000
If you are promoting your business through Pay Per Click (PPC) advertising, you might have heard of products like SpeedPPC and Efficient PPC. The 2 software packages provide an easier way to automate some of the chores of PPC advertising. You can easily build huge lists of long-tail keywords and then use dynamic insertion of ...]

Today`s suggestion:




ixwebhosting General Information

ixwebhosting is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2003
and now it's five years in business.



ixwebhosting.com average uptime is 99.946% (rank #2107 on our directory) with
total 7423 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2005-10-24. Similar
companies with 99.946% uptime are hostinsta.com and Lunarpages.com.



Search for "ixwebhosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of
40333 results so company name popularity rank is #123.



There have been 83 positive votes for ixwebhosting and 120 negative. And overall
company rank on our directory is #1151 (similar companies are mattcas.com and
datalinkhosting.com)



Web Hosting Packages

Expert (Type: Linux) - 600 GB space, 6000 GB bandwidth for $3.95/mo



Business Plus (Type: Linux) - 1000 GB space, 8000 GB bandwidth for $6.45/mo



Some technical data about ixwebhosting.com

IP Location: Kentucky - Hopkinsville - Hosting-network Gmbh

Blacklist Status: Clear

Nameserver: NS1.ixwebhosting.COM NS2.ixwebhosting.COM

Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Server Type: Apache/1.3.31 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.8.18 OpenSSL/0.9.6b
mod_throttle/3.1.2

Website Title: Welcome to IX WebHosting



Click Here to go to ixwebhosting
website.



Keeping in mind the important points about compare web hosting, we hope this article on compare web hosting proves to be very informative to you. Use these points well.
#







Gorilla Mobile
Test Your English


cheap web hosting australia
cheap web hosting companies
cheap web hosting company

Labels:

Monday, May 26, 2008

Another short exchange server review

exchange server Items For Viewing



Company information



hostgator is one of the fastest growing companies in the web hosting industry.
It has been talked about a lot on popular web hosting forums like
WebHostingTalk.com for example. The company has been founded in 2002 and by the
time of this review their site says that more than 200,000 domains are hosted on
their servers.



hostgator hosting facilities are located in the one of the best Internet data
centers in US: �The Planet� (www.theplanet.com) Dallas/TX, USA.





hostgator is one of the so called �GigaHosts�, but it looks like so far they
manage to deliver what they promise.

Equipment



The company offers Linux based hosting. By the time of our review the servers
were running Linux Red Hat 9.0. The server where our account has been located
was running 4 x Intel(R) Xeon(TM) 2.40GHz CPUs with 4GB RAM and a 200GB SCSI
drive.



hostgator hosting environment is based on Cpanel/WHM - one of the most popular
web hosting Control panel software packages. It is feature-rich and easy to use.





Services and features



hostgator offers shared hosting packages, reseller hosting plans and dedicated
servers. I would not recommend their dedicated servers as they are pricey.
However, the Shared and Reseller plans are quite a good deal.



Shared hosting plans: The cheapest plan costs only $6.95/month paid on yearly
basis and includes 3.5GB of web space and 50GB of transfer per month. It is
quite a lot of space at quite a reasonable price. It has all the regular
features Control Panel, Webmail, scripting languages, databases, a free scripts
Installer (Fantastico), anti-spam protection, etc. With the cheapest plan you
can host only one web site per hosting account. If you wish to have multiple
sites hosted (multi-domain hosting) you will need to go for a more expensive
plan where prices start $9.95/mo and you have the option to pay on a monthly
basis. With the shared hosting plans you can host multiple sites; however they
are add-on domains. (e.g. you do not have separate Control Panel for each hosted
web site)



Semi-dedicated plans: At first we thought these are kind of VPS plans, however
after we talked to an online sales rep on their site it appeared that these
semi-dedicated packages actually are like shared hosting plans, however they
include more resources (25GB space, 500GB transfer) and most importantly what
makes them different from a shared hosting plan is that the server where the
semi-dedicated plans are located host relatively small number of users. That is
you share the server resources with less users and in this way you have more CPU
power at your disposal. For example if you have 300-400 users on a regular
shared hosting server, when you are on a semi-dedicated you will share the
server with only 15-20 other customers. Of course the pricing is much higher
compared to a shared hosting plan � $74.95/mo.



Reseller hosting plans: Starting $24.95/mo you can purchase a reseller hosting
account with 5GB of web space and 50GB of bandwidth. The reseller package gives
you the option to host separate websites using a single reseller account. If you
are a web designer a reseller account might by the right option for you as you
will be able to offer you clients decent hosting services. hostgator even went
one step ahead and offer some great tools for resellers, such as Billing manager
application, merchant accounts, ready-to-use templates and even a free domain
name registration account with one of the biggest registrars eNom.com. So if you
are looking for a place to host multiple sites with separate Control Panels
hostgator is worth trying out.



Dedicated servers: As mentioned above hostgator services include dedicated
server packages as well. The offerings start with a 2.4 GHz Super Celeron to
Dual 2.4 GHz Xeons servers. So in case your site outgrows the shared or
semi-dedicated hosting plans you may go to a dedicated server. All servers are
equipped with a Panel/WHM which makes the server management an easy task.

Customer service/support



hostgator offers 24/7 customer support over email, phone and live chat. While
we�ve been testing our account, we had several interactions with their support.
Usually, we got replies in 15-20 minutes. However on some occasions it took a
bit more. Our questions varied from simple howtos through some more
advanced/tech related ones and finally some requests that should be handled by
3rd level support (which usually take more time to be completed than a regular
support request). Almost all of our requests have been handled properly. The
only problem they fail to resolve was a question regarding a PHP script. We saw
they have the PHP engine running as CGI and decided to check their knowledge in
PHP. We�ve created a sample HTTP Auth script (actually we took the example
provided at http://www.php.net/features.http-auth) and uploaded it to our
account. Just of reference, when PHP is running as CGI HTTPAuth will not work
properly (this is a limitation by design). The support person who handled the
ticket was unaware of this limitation and provided us with some wrong answers.



In general the support reps were friendly and polite, even we acted as a bad
customer and even we�ve been rude in some of our requests. Our overall rating
for their support is 9 out of 10.

Signup process



The signup process is easy and intuitive. They accept a wide range of payment
options, including: Credit card payments (VISA/MasterCard/American Express),
Paypal, checks, bank transfers, cash and money orders.



In general you will get the account active in 20-30 minutes after your payment
has been processes.



However with our signup we encountered a little trouble. When you go through
their order process at some step you are asked to specify username and password
for your new hosting account. For the matter of simplicity we used one and the
same word for both our username and password. The order form accepted these
values, however later on it appeared that they have created an issue. Most
probably hostgator use some hosting automation software to open hosting accounts
when they receive a payment. However, the Cpanel has a restriction for username
and password similarity. So when we placed our order their billing system failed
to activate the account on the hosting server and the hosting account email we
have received was incomplete and was missing the hosting server IP address. So,
we have been unable to use the account as actually the account has not been
created at all. Luckily, the troubles have been resolved in several support
tickets and email messages and a short live chat session.



Overall experience



Our overall experience with hostgator is positive. Although we have used their
services for a month we had no major problems and the hosting account
performance and speed were at a very good level. The only issues we had were the
ones we have already described above. Despite these, we would recommend
hostgator to anybody looking for a web host. They offer quality and reliable,
feature-rich services backed up with friendly and prompt support.



Click Here to go to hostican website.




Fujitsu Computer Systems Corporation
Get the latest in mobile software for your BlackBerry 8830 at Handango!


cheap web hosting company
| | |

Labels:

Learn all about cnet web hosting reviews

The advantages of cnet web hosting reviews

Triple.com’s Thanksgiving Offer : $5.55 for any domain

Wed, 28 Nov 2007 03:16:14 +0000
“Triple Thanksgiving Weeks” is a special offer from Triple.com during two weeks since the Thanksgiving Day, the 22nd of November: you can get any domain name for just $5.55, plus you can get a special bonus for every third friend who registers an account on Triple .
The offer is valid on .com , .net, .org ...]

The Power of Search Engine Friendly URLs

Thu, 05 Jan 2006 00:00:00 EST
I recently invested quite some time into generating search engine friendly URLs for several of my websites to increase my ranking and to have more pages indexed.





Sometimes you will be given a dedicated server or a VPS and you won't know exactly which flavor or distribution of Linux it is running.

Free Download: Download Your Free Copy of My Best of the Web Hosting Show Guides eBook!
Mitch Keeler - like this? visit Mitchelaneous.com | FirefoxFacts.com | WebHostingShow.com


I doubt that I will ever get around to building my own datacenter, but if I do, it will not be close to a highway. Yep, the security implications that this event brings to the surface are disturbing.

My hangover on Peeps and jelly beans is now long gone, so I am back to spread the digital word on all things web hosting, web development and web anything else you might have in mind. This show is the podcast to tune into to get the first, middle and last word on the state of the hosting industry today.

Recommended cnet web hosting reviews Items



If you are considering anhosting vs. HostPapa, you might want to know about some
of the differences. To start, a comparison of AN Hosting and HostPapa shows very
similar website hosting packages. Our easy anhosting vs. HostPapa chart will
help you quickly see the differences between an anhosting and HostPapa.com
server account. We have received generally positive user feedback on both AN
Hosting and HostPapa. In general, people find the HostPapa service better value
due to superior account features when compared to anhosting. Thus, based on our
review criteria and customer feedback, we rank the better hosting choice between
anhosting.com vs. HostPapa.com to be HostPapa. When you review anhosting and
HostPapa for yourself, we think you will notice that the HostPapa web hosting
plan delivers more web hosting plan services at competitive pricing.



Click Here to go to
anhosting
website.



We hope that through reading of this article on cnet web hosting reviews, interest in cnet web hosting reviews is once again activated.
#






free web page hosting
free web server
| | |

Labels: