Thursday, June 05, 2008

hosting company For Your Reading Pleasure

Recommended hosting company Items

Do you know what Lunarpages customers have in common? Completly satisfaction. A
sense of fortune or luck for being part of this great host provider, call
whatever you want, I feel that way. I Highly recommend it, support rarely you
need it, but when is the time they are very, very professional, is the best, is
exactly why Lunarpages is the best host provider, their people! Go Lunar!

Click Here to go to Lunar Pages

The matter on hosting company written here has been written in such a way that it facilitates easy memorization. This memorized matter can later be used.

image host
image hosting


Information about host gator dns

Learn all about host gator dns

Download the PDF and let me know what you think.� Also as far as distribution goes, please feel free to share the link to download it to anybody and everybody you know.� This is a project of mine I have been working on getting together for some time now and I want everybody to know it is free of charge.�

Domain Kiting is one of those terms that seems a ‘bit odd when your first hear it, but I promise it does make a little ‘bit of sense.� Think of it as you trying to fly a kite, it says up for a while then falls.� Then you put it back up in the air, fly it some more and you do this till you get bored.� In the domain name world kiting is the process of deleting a domain name during the 5 day grace period and then re-registering it for another 5 day grace period, and so on and so forth.� Then you just wash, rinse, repeat.�

Dotster - MOBI Domain Names and VPS Web Hosting Offers

Wed, 14 May 2008 19:51:48 +0000

Dotster, one of my preferred choices for domain names have announced an extension to their special offers on .MOBI domains which will now be available until June 30 2008.

To find out more pop over to the site and use the coupon code “GOMOBILE” when placing your order.

$9.99 .Mobi Registrations at

There is also a very limited time offer with the following coupon codes, expiring on 19/5/2008

MOTHERS15 - 15% off total order for purchases of $50 or more

MOTHERS20 - 20% off total order for purchases of $75 or more

MOTHERS25 - 25% off total order for purchases of $150 or more ( only)

Dotster are also offering VPS hosting for the very low price of just $23.96 per month for a year.

If you are looking for more hosting power this is a very attractive offer, giving you you the power of a dedicated server for a fraction of the cost and features cPanel Fantastico, root access, unlimited domains, and reseller hosting all in one affordable package. Virtual Private Server hosting such as this is a great step up for those outgrowing their shared server plans.

For any of these offers just head over to Dotster and navigate your way to the deal you are interested in.

No Rating

October 2006

Mon, 16 Oct 2006 12:22:15 -0400
Web Host Industry Review Magazine - October 2006Table of Contents

Interview: Doug Erwin

Classroom Hosting

Online Learning

On-the-Job Training


Legal Q&A

That’s the first line of an open letter posted on, and six other domain names. The sites’ owner and letter’s author, German IT guy Sebastian Klein, wants to give his domains to Google in exchange for a job.

Megaupload links

Fri, 29 Feb 2008 22:36:08 -0600
downloads on megaupload host of movies and tv-shows

Site5 Invades The Planet!

Thu, 28 Feb 2008 21:30:33 +0000
Brendan Diaz and I were invited to attend a VIP customer session at The Planet’s headquarters in Houston, TX last week. After a jam-packed, fun-filled 24 hours of meetings with top people at The Planet, we are confident that we are in very capable hands.
Once the sessions were complete, we hopped in our account manager’s ...]

host gator dns Items For Viewing

Well, my first official review. In this review I will be covering a brief
outline of the hosting website, hostican.

I�ll start things off by simply saying, �wow.� In these first few days, I could
not be more pleased. I switched from using the hosting company
Let me confidently say that I made the right switch.

First things first, service. I had to call HostMonster about 2 times initially
when I joined them. What a pain! There was a line every time I needed to talk to
a representative, and I�ll add that their �Hold� music is just plain awful. When
I switched to hostican, I called them up, bam, talking with a person
immediately. No waits, no ear-ripping music, nothing except good �ol people to
talk to. Not to mention their demeanor and manners. I must say, my experience
with their service has up to this point been absolutely seamless.

Now lets move on to hosting. The best thing about their hosting, in my eyes, is
the simplicity of their two different plans. They are both relatively
inexpensive, come loaded with lots of useful features, and have some great
resources available. The base plan comes with 200GB of disk space, 2 domain
names, one FREE domain, 2,500GB of monthly bandwidth, along with being
e-commerce enabled. Impressive. Remember, that is just the basic plan, only
$6.95 per month.

Now I will admit I haven�t had a whole lot of time to mess around with the
control panel, however they do offer a demo control panel for anyone interested
in looking at that, just go to their site. Now there was one feature that
ultimately switched me to hostican - Wordpress. I�m sure there are lots of other
dedicated hosts that offer wordpress, but hostican made it so simple, it was
absolutely unbelievable. You just go onto control panel, click install
wordpress, and bam, there you go. Dont forget that hostican also provides tons
of free video tutorials on everything from setting up email addresses to
managing files in control panel. I however will only be using the WordPress
features, so the rest of the control panel is up to you to test.

The last thing I will write about for now that really grabbed my attention was
their affiliate program. It is quite amazing I must say. It�s free to setup, you
dont even have to have a domain hosted with them to make an account. Basically,
they pay you �X� amount of dollars per person that signs up using your unique
link. The rates are $70 for the first 4 people you get and $90 for everyone
after that (This resets every month). Also, you can get higher rates if you are
able to refer over 10 people every month. Talk about big money! I signed up for
this right away, and I have their advertisement in my top header that goes to my
unique link. If you sign up under that, you help me and you dont have to pay
extra fees, hidden fees, nothing like that. So if you are in need of a host and
are in a giving mood, feel free to click that Ad up in the top header for

Well, thats my very simple and basic review. My overall impressions of hostican
are perfect. Up till now things have been smooth, simple, easy, fast,
everything. I would definitely recommend their services to you, and remember,
click my affiliate link to help me out! Overall 10/10, excellent hosting

Click Here to go to hostican website.

This composition on host gator dns was written with the purest intention of spreading information host gator dns. Let it retain its purity.

Compusa (Systemax, Inc.)
Keep multiple Macs in sync and access your contacts, calendar & bookmarks from anywhere with .Mac Sync.

cheap web hosting company
cheap web hosting directory
cheap web hosting domain


Top 10 e commerce web hosting

Current e commerce web hosting News

Original post blogged on b2evolution.

How Does it Happen?

Here are a few ideas of how you can use your web stats to tremendously grow your web hosting site.

What is the difference between Windows and Linux Hosting?

Fri, 25 May 2007 12:09:40 +0000
There are somethings that run on Windows and not Linux. Windows hosting will support ASP / and MSSQL where as currently Linux will not. If you need the listed applications then select a Windows hosting package, if not choose Linux.

In Case You've Read Otherwise, SmugMug Still Loves S3

Mon, 12 Mar 2007 17:01:00 -0400

Last Thursday night, I came across this article via the Storagezilla blog. Beth Pariseau wrote that Amazon's Simple Storage Service (S3) has had "performance and reliability issues serious enough" to prompt second thoughts among early adopters. In particular, SmugMug CEO Don MacAskill recently decided to move hot storage back in-house.

The instant I finishing reading the article, my RSS reader lit up with Don's response. He still loves Amazon, even if S3 hasn't solved the "speed of light problem". It takes at least 60-80ms for bytes of data to travel the distance between SmugMug's west coast location and Amazon's east coast data center. There's no getting around that. He moved hot storage closer to his web servers NOT to solve Amazon's performance problems, but to reduce those thousands of miles to inches. Don also tracked down the Storagezilla post and added a comment there.

Fast forward to this morning, when someone sent me a snippet from a Tier 1 Research news brief in which Dan Golding wrote about Amazon's disillusioned users. I gave Dan a hard time for basing his article on the same two customers Beth interviewed without giving her credit. Dan argued that attribution isn't customary in the analyst world. Besides, we shouldn't even be having this conversation. As a non-subscriber, I should have deleted any T1R content that came my way upon receipt.

Ironically, during his HostingCon presentation last year, T1R founder Andy Schoepfer's key message was "don't be an island". It's important for web hosting providers to connect customers to external ecosystems like eBay and Amazon, because no e-business can thrive in isolation. Given T1R's Hosting 2.0 advocacy, Dan's reaction seemed... Analyst 1.0-ish. But towards the end of our conversation, he did promise that an upgrade is on the way. As a point of reference, Burton Group, Dan's former employer, has a great blog that links to external sources. Same goes for Forrester. And at least 220 other research firms, including T1R parent company The 451 Group. Raven Zachary, who leads 451's open source practice, is even on Twitter!

Anyway, I'll get off my soapbox now and back to Amazon. I think every web hosting exec needs to read Don's blog post - along with Robert Cichon's post on customer satisfaction metrics. Robert said a hosting provider has done a good job if (a) the company gets written testimonials, (b) customers refer other customers because they're happy with service quality, and (c) customers defend the company against negative remarks. Amazon gets three points based on Don's reaction. What's your score?

The number of 1 and 1 registered .ORG domains increased by over 30 percent over the past 12 months, suggesting an increase in web activity within the non-profit and charity sectors. With the availability of .ORG domains for only $6.99 per year - including a 5 page website, search engine submission and private registration- it has never been easier or more affordable to take a good cause to the web. 1 and 1 joins the .ORG Public Interest Registry (PIR) and its ‘World Voices’ campaign in recognizing the remarkable achievements of the .ORG community.

That is all the proper IP\’s for your server, not sure how it happened but when they did the upgrade they reassigned some of your other IP\’s and assigned new ones, which I only just got all of today. I\’ve added and configured them on your server so as long as you use the IP\’s listed above you should have no more problems.

We have been very thorough in providing as much information on e commerce web hosting as possible in this article. Please use it to make our efforts fruitful.We have been very thorough in providing as much information on e commerce web hosting as possible in this article. Please use it to make our efforts fruitful.

ebsco host
ecommerce web hosting


Monday, June 02, 2008

Questions about ecommerce web hosting

Document for ecommerce web hosting

What is Domain Name Warehousing?

Thu, 24 Apr 2008 10:00:15 +0000
Domain name warehousing is the act of a domain name register obtaining control of any and all domains with the intent to hold or warehouse the names for their own use or profit (making a buck).
In most cases this happens after the domain name has expired and the previous domain name owner did not renew ...]

Here is the hostican dns domain nameserver:

8 Drawbacks to Free Web Hosting

Thu, 13 Mar 2008 12:26:32 GMT
Being that I own a web hosting company, I frequently surf through online forums replying to people’s hosting questions. Of all the questions I answer, I see one that appears over and over again, what are the drawbacks of free web hosting?

On the Wal-Mart-ized Web...

Fri, 16 Mar 2007 17:39:00 -0400

Liam says this week's most important trend is web hosting providers' continued expansion of data center footprints. The strong demand for hosting facilities seems like a good sign. At the same time, there are a number of outside-world developments that folks in the hosting business ought to keep an eye on.

1. On Wednesday, in addition to officially releasing RHEL5, Red Hat announced that it will soon launch an open source marketplace called Red Hat Exchange (RHX). As Business Week reports, Red Hat will guarantee the compatibility of RHX products with its platform AND provide tech support for each and every 3rd party product on the exchange. In addition, RHX will allow end users to submit ratings, read reviews and compare notes.

2. Later that afternoon, Microsoft said it will buy Tellme Networks. The Associated Press thinks the deal is worth $800 million to $1 billion.

3. Less than a day later, Cisco announced that it has agreed to acquire WebEx for $3.2 billion (or $2.9 billion, if you deduct WebEx's $300 million cash balance).

4. And last but not least Google sort of confirmed that it's working on a mobile phone.

It's a Wal-Mart-ized web; every Big Co wants to assemble a broader range of more seamlessly integrated products for a wider and better networked audience. This leaves less and less of a market for old school vendors who sell standalone widgets to isolated prospects.

For instance, consider 1&1's recent survey of 765 small business owners. Andreas says 100% of the respondents agree that the absence of a company website is bad for sales, but there's much more to these customers' operations beyond setting up a web presence. Might they not benefit from Zoho or ThinkFree powered productivity apps? SharePoint based collaboration? CRM?

More importantly, Andreas counts "hundreds of thousands of US small businesses" among his customers. As such, one super valuable feature that he's uniquely positioned to deliver is a 1&1 social network through which customers can connect with potential vendors, partners and buyers. I feel like 1&1 is really missing out by amassing a sizable community without leveraging it for its members' benefit.

As SWSoft CEO Serguei Beloussov likes to point out, 1&1 and its competitors have sold tens of millions of "web hosting 1.0" accounts, which collectively generate billions in annual revenue. He's absolutely right - but as you see above, the world's not standing still...

You can get $50 dollars instant discount on hostican shared hosting plan sign up, by using the Hostican Coupon : BestHosting-12

Cheers to Peer 1 for an entertaining post. Also don’t forget about their related contest too:

VMware Virtual Machine Economics

Thu, 15 Mar 2007 00:00:00 EST
This past summer VMware released the newest version of its ESX server product - called VMware Infrastructure. The product runs as a very small Linux server OS, enabling Web hosts to operate virtual machines with any kind of operating system.

Sometimes you will be given a dedicated server or a VPS and you won't know exactly which flavor or distribution of Linux it is running.

compare web hosting
cpanel hosting
cpanel web hosting
crawl space
| |


Thoughts about site hosting

site hosting review and suggestion

Yahoo Launches Unlimited Hosting

Wed, 06 Feb 2008 00:00:00 EST
February 6, 2008 -- ( <> WEB HOST INDUSTRY REVIEW) -- Yahoo! Small Business announced on Wednesday it is offering what it has termed the Web hosting industry's first unlimited service plan.

Cheap .info domains

Sat, 31 Dec 2005 04:51:50 EST
.info domain names were free for a few months last year. If you want a .info domain name and are low on cash there are still options for you, although not free.

We are fortunate enough to have have UK web host blogger, Ben Bolin, share some thoughts about country specific hosting. Ben is blogging at the moment from Egypt. Thanks for being a guest blogger at Web Hosting Finds!

SolutionBase: Enforce system policies with the Group Policy Diagnostic Best Practice Analyzer

Feb 29, 2008 12:24 PM PST
Group Policy can be the most important parts of an IT groups tools to enforce IT standards and manage access, or it can be an indecipherable mess in which you do not want to touch. No matter where you fall in that mix, it is a good idea to take a look at the configuration with the Group Policy Diagnostic Best Practice Analyzer (GPDBPA) explained in this article to identify your risks and configuration. is hostican review website hosted with hostican web hosting. This hostican review site had been running for the pass 10 months, and reviewing almost every aspect of hostican hosting. You can find various performance and uptime report at this review blog.

SixApart, WordPress and 37Signals Support OpenID; Why Not 1&1 and GoDaddy?

Wed, 07 Mar 2007 12:09:00 -0400

I've been reading a lot about OpenID, a free, decentralized framework for managing digital identities. You start with an URI (think of it as a master username) and store your password and other creditials with an OpenID provider. You can then log into any OpenID enabled service with your URI. The service will fetch whatever credentials it needs from your identity provider.

Simon Willison wrote a great post on cool things you can do with OpenID. My favorite is restricted single sign on. Simon suggested that if everyone in an organization had "" OpenIDs, all internal apps behind the firewall could be configured to grant automatic access to such users. This eliminates the hassle of creating/deleting accounts on each service for incoming/departing employees. Couldn't GoDaddy use a similar method to apply the same logins across its many services?

I'm also intrigued by Kai Hendry's comment that maybe OpenID can be used for brokering payments. This would allow access pass holders to view content, download songs, etc across multiple sites. Not that this technology isn't already available, but OpenID would save subscribers from having to keep track of different logins for different networks.

Anyway, Microsoft announced last month that it would make Windows Cardspace interoperable with OpenID. A couple of weeks later, AOL announced its support as well. SixApart is in (in fact, OpenID creator Brad Fitzpatrick also developed LiveJournal, and is SixApart's chief architect). And Digg. And ImageShack, WordPress, Technorati, SmugMug, 37Signals...

Recently I signed up for as my OpenID through FreeYourID (which I read about on TechCrunch). If nothing else, they managed to sell me a .name domain. My question is, why isn't 1&1 in this market as well?

site hosting Products we recommend

"I recently switched over from netherweb to hostgator and the service has been
excellent. They have a very good price of $9.95 for a buttload of stuff and
their servers are extremely fast. They support mySQL/PHP and a bunch of other
stuff. Best of all, they don't have any restrictions on content. I've been with
them for about 3 months or so and they're doing an excellent job."

Click Here to go to hostican website.

It took great skill and will power to complete this article on site hosting. We also request you to use your skill and will power to understand this matter.